Toll Free: 1-877-289-9684  |  Live Chat 7 Days a Week  View Cart  |  My Account  |  Sign Off
We specialize in meticulously crafted, fine-tuned, gaming notebooks, laptops and PC's by Sager, Asus, Compal and MSI



Read What Others Are Saying

Read What Others Are Saying
Sager NP8278-S (Clevo P170SM-A) by sean cuthbert Date Added: Tuesday 26 May, 2015
Sager NP8278-S (Clevo P170SM-A) This is a fantastic laptop! Ordered just the laptop and installed 2x 512GB crucial m550's set them up as a 1TB raid 0 drive in the bios (no software was needed) and installed 2x 2TB samsung drives for storage. I decided on the crucial m550s as I do a huge amount of video editing and am constantly writing raw AVI files of anywhere between 20-200GB so needed the endurance of the 20nm mlc. In raid I am achieving close to an amazing 1000MB/s write! Rendering and final compression are a breeze with the 4810MQ processor. Using the intel xtu utility I am getting a stable 3.9 to 4 Ghz with all 4 cores running for sometimes 2 or more hours and temperatures never exceed 92 degrees. Installation of windows 7 went well. The laptop came with win 7 and 8 driver discs. The only small issue was installing the soundblaster software. After some research I found the sound driver and soundblaster must both be installed before a reboot. Customer service was excellent although I did have to ask for ema..

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Sager NP8672 (Clevo P670SG) by Sherwood Peterson Date Added: Tuesday 26 May, 2015
Sager NP8672 (Clevo P670SG) If you click on the reviewers name on this site, you will see a much better coherent paragraph structured review. The current machination in place makes us reviewers look like crack whores putting all paragraphs (and break lines) into one big paragraph

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Sager NP8672 (Clevo P670SG) by Sherwood Peterson Date Added: Tuesday 26 May, 2015
Sager NP8672 (Clevo P670SG) If you click on the reviewers name on this site, you will see a much better coherent paragraph structured review. The current machination in place makes us reviewers look like crack whores putting all paragraphs (and break lines) into one big paragraph

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Sager NP8672 (Clevo P670SG) by Sherwood Peterson Date Added: Tuesday 26 May, 2015
Sager NP8672 (Clevo P670SG) I owned this for a little over a month to test and check out. BIOS: is rather simplistic and basic. It has all the essentials to make the laptop function including RAID Fan sound while Idle or cruising the internet is barely audible (I donít even notice it unless I put my ear in the back). Sound under load has a quiet but audible low hum. I am very pleased with their fan choice with this 980m laptop as it has no high wine under load. Heat: Does not get hot at all while Idle or cruising the internet. No sense of heat from the back. While gaming or stress testing, it gets lukewarm but never hot. Weight without AC Power Brick is 7.35 pounds (varies slightly per configuration). The original AC Power Adapter is 1.25 pounds and the Spare AC Power Adapter they offer is 1.90 pounds. I know the difference because I bought two spares. So if youíre like me and donít like unplugging the AC Adapter all the time, I would use the spares at Home/Office/Car and use the Original in your lapt..

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Sager NP9772-S (Clevo P770ZM) - [ETA: 05/22/2015] by marco sano Date Added: Friday 22 May, 2015
Sager NP9772-S (Clevo P770ZM) - [ETA: 05/22/2015] Bought this model some months ago, performance is great but the screen is the worse i ever had. When displaying gradients and small transitions between dark tones you can notice annoying horizontal lines, sometimes with a subtle flickering, it can be reduced with brightness and contrast settings but it will always be there I sent it back and after a long wait all i have been told is that everything is fine and the screen has no problem. Stay away from this computer and Sager.

Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! [1 of 5 Stars!]
Sager NP8651 (Clevo P650SE) by Jason Clark Date Added: Sunday 10 May, 2015
Sager NP8651 (Clevo P650SE) I took a chance buying a laptop that didn't have presence in the big box stores, and I couldn't be happier. I ordered my machine with the FHD Matte LG panel and 16GB of RAM. I won't get into an exhaustive review here, you can find better ones online anyways, but a few things to note. Windows 7 works great after you install the Intel Rapid Store drivers. If you don't do that you'll get bus timeouts on SATA SSDs Ubuntu 14.04 works perfectly with every bit of hardware in this thing including GPU switching. You need to install the binary nvidia driver, but the one that is in the repository works great, no fetching outside software. M2 != msata. Made that mistake. I have two 500GB msata SSDs that I had planned on using, but this is M2 not msata, my bad. I have 0 complaints and would buy again in a heartbeat...

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Displaying 1 to 6 (of 41 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5 ...  [Next >>] 






GAMING LAPTOPS

ASUS   |   ALIENWARE   |   GIGABYTE   |   MSI   |   SAGER/CLEVO   |   XOTIC PC FORCE
GAMING & PERFORMANCE DESKTOPS

SMALL FORM FACTOR   |   ELITE SYSTEMS   |   XTREME SYSTEMS
ACCESSORIES

CASES & BAGS   |   HEADSETS   |   MICE   |   KEYBOARDS   |   PC GAMES   |   SOFTWARE
  • "Excellent Laptop. Can't beat it."
                        bytePro17124  4/18/15
  • "Excellent company. Quick communication. Would recommend to anyone."
                  peterlabozetta  4/15/15
  • "...received prompt, informed replies from their service team. I am highly satisfied with them overall."
                   cooperfitzpatrick  4/19/15
  • "I have always had a great experience buying from XoticPC!"
                   BianML  4/23/15
  • "I highly recommend Xotic PC to anyone in need of a new computer/laptop."
                   boverrideh  4/24/15
1-877-289-9684
M-F 9:00AM - 5:30PM CST
    
HOME   |   ABOUT XOTIC PC   |   SUPPORT   |   WARRANTY   |   FAQ   |   CONTACT US   |   PRIVATE POLICY
Copyright © 1999-2015 XOTIC PC Inc. All Rights Reserved.